(Left to right) Heather Fox, CBRE, scholarship selection team; Abby Perez, MRED, scholarship winner; Jennifer Cranston, Gallagher and Kennedy, 2019 AZCREW President; Paiton Strauss, Sanders & Wohrman Corporation, scholarship selection team; and Terry Martin-Denning, NAI Horizon, scholarship selection team and incoming 2020 President.

PHOENIX, ARIZONA (November 14, 2019) – AZCREW, the leading organization for senior-level executive women in the Metro Phoenix commercial real estate field, presented a $10,000 scholarship to an Arizona State University Master of Real Estate Development (MRED) student.

The scholarship winner – Abby Perez – was announced at AZCREW’s annual Black & White Affair, held recently at the Transwestern office at the Esplanade in Phoenix. The event benefits AZCREW’s “MRED Dollars for Scholars” program.

Over the past 9 years, AZCREW has supported MRED students by awarding scholarships totaling nearly $50,000.

“We are proud to support Abby as she continues her path in commercial real estate,” said Jennifer Cranston of Gallagher and Kennedy, 2019 AZCREW President. “It’s exciting to provide her with both monetary assistance and the ongoing educational and networking opportunities that accompany her membership into the professional family we call AZCREW.”

Perez, a native of Phoenix, holds a BA in communication, with minors in business and real estate. A fulltime student, she previously served as a research intern at Cushman & Wakefield.

In nine months, the transdisciplinary W. P. Carey Master of Real Estate Development (MRED) program prepares students to lead real estate development projects that are environmentally respectful, socially responsible, and artfully designed. Small class sizes provide opportunities for peer interaction and a number of synthesis projects cover the entire spectrum of development, preparing graduates for roles throughout the industry.

The MRED program is a transdisciplinary partnership between four highly regarded schools within ASU:

  • The W. P. Carey School of Business;
  • The Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law;
  • The Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts;
  • The Del E. Webb School of Construction.