John Orsak. NAIOP Arizona 2024 Board Chair

     PHOENIX, ARIZ. (Jan. 10, 2024) – The Arizona Chapter of NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, elected officers and board members for 2024.

The 2024 Executive Committee of NAIOP Arizona includes John Orsak, Lincoln Property Company, Board Chair; Phil Breidenbach, Colliers, Vice Chair; Derek Flottum, The Opus Group, Treasurer; Jenna Borcherding, VanTrust Real Estate, Programs Chair; and Cathy Thuringer, Trammell Crow Company, Immediate Past Chair.

The new officers will lead the Arizona chapter, which is the fifth largest NAIOP chapter among 54 in the U.S. and Canada with 1,071 members.

“The new year provides a fresh chance to build upon on many accomplishments of 2023,” said NAIOP Arizona President and CEO Suzanne Kinney. “I’m looking forward to working with new and continuing board members to further enhance the value we deliver through our educational programming, mentorship, special events and public policy advocacy.”

Beginning their first 3-year term are Robert Guerena, GO Industrial; Kevin Miller, Kitchell Development Company, Byron Sarhangian, Snell & Wilmer; and Eric Whitehurst, Kimley-Horn. Tim Colquhoun, National Bank of Arizona, will serve as the ex-officio representative for the Developing Leaders in 2024.

Continuing board members for 2024 are Chris Anderson, Hines; Chris Burson, Flagstar Bank; Jamie Godwin, Stevens-Leinweber Construction; Jeff Moloznik, RED Development, LLC; Kate Morris, Transwestern; Michael Olsen, Globe Corporation; Laura Ortiz, Evergreen Development; and CJ Osbrink, Newmark.

Two of NAIOP Arizona’s long-time board members rolled off at the end of 2023, Rusty Kennedy with Stream Realty and Candace Rosauro with Layton Construction. Kennedy’s many years of involvement in NAIOP Arizona include chairing the popular Golf Tournament Committee and serving as Board Chair in 2022. Rosauro’s numerous roles included committee chair for Membership, Corporate Sponsorship, and DEI.

“As the incoming NAIOP Arizona Board Chair, I want to thank our members and leaders for creating such an incredible organization,” Orsak said. “Our market has become a magnet for highly creative and sophisticated real estate owners and users who continue to diversify and strengthen our economy. In 2024, NAIOP Arizona will continue to champion these opportunities as we continue to grow our membership, expand our member services and enhance the strength and reach of our public policy influence. I am honored to serve as the 2024 Board Chair and look forward to an active and successful year ahead.”

John Orsak, NAIOP Arizona 2024 Board Chair (left), and 2023 Board Chair Cathy Thuringer.


NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, is the leading organization for developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail, multifamily and mixed-use real estate. NAIOP comprises over 21,000 members in North America. The Arizona Chapter is among the largest in the bi-national network with nearly 1,100 members and is among the largest in the 54 chapter network. For more information, visit or