Members of the winning team, Perimeter Center, include (left to right) Casey Koziol, Chase Woosley, Hunter Fadynich, Dylan Whitwer, and team mentor Alex Boles.

     PHOENIX, ARIZONA (Dec. 13, 2023) – Now in its 12th year, NAIOP Arizona’s Developing Leaders Young Professionals Group (YPG) mentorship program graduated 20 protégés.

Mentors and protégés of the 2023 class gathered Dec. 7, at the Phoenix Country Club for a reception, presentations, and dinner. The 20 protégés, grouped into five teams, each pitched a development proposal for a site located at Pima Road and Princess Drive near TPC Scottsdale to a potential equity partner.

As part of their equity partner’s review of the development proposals, presentations were judged by the projects’ ability to provide the highest and best use of the site while generating a positive yet realistic projected return on investment.

Chris Beall, Stream Realty, and Josh Schifferer, GO Industrial served as 2023 program chairs. “The YPG program gives Developing Leaders across all trades the ability to experience what goes into getting a development out of the ground while networking with peers and industry leaders,” Beall said.

This year’s winner was Perimeter Center, an industrial park. Team members included Hunter Fadynich, CHASSE Building Team; Casey Koziol, Colliers; Dylan Whitwer, NAI Horizon; and Chase Woosley, Cotton Architecture + Design. The team was led by mentor Alex Boles of ViaWest Group.

“I’m extremely impressed by my group in this year’s YPG program. A diverse group of young professionals came together and learned about real estate development in an accelerated program and they crushed it. There’s nothing easy about the requirements of this program, however, the team pushed themselves to learn, adapt, and analyze a development deal and I’m very proud of their work and final presentation,” Boles said.

Additional mentors for this year’s class were Brandon Dillingham, Hines; Kevin Miller, Kitchell Development Company; Alicia Saxby, Prologis; and Andy Snedeker, Suntec Concrete.

Other program graduates included:

Team Dillingham: Stephanie Oleska, SmithGroup; Danny Schuster, Colliers; Violet Thornton; Kitchell Development Company; Lorraine Urie, HomeGuard Exterior Construction Services.

Team Miller: Patrick Bush, Langan; Nick Salzle, Tramell Crow Company; Matt Terpstra, Bellwether Enterprises; Jennifer Villalobos, Cushman & Wakefield.

Team Saxby: Han Han, Irwin G. Pasternack, AIA + Associates, PC; Jake McClaughry, Western Retail Advisors; Bryce Quigley, Kimley-Horn; Ian Wright, Wespac Construction.

Team Snedeker: Pruthvi Akarapu, GCON; Christian Crandell, Jokake Construction; Blake Peters, Lee & Associates Arizona; Chukwuemeka (Emeka) Ukaga; Michael Baker International.

 About NAIOP

NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, is the leading organization for developers, owners and related professionals in office, industrial, retail, multifamily and mixed-use real estate. NAIOP comprises 20,000 members in North America. The Arizona Chapter is among the largest in the bi-national network with over 1,000 members and is among the largest in the 50+ network. For more information, visit or